In Session


Available from one of the links below.

“No wonder he left Fleetwood Mac, the blues was his and Peter Greens, and this album ‘In Session’ is what it says on the tin, brilliant slide guitar coupled with an excellent voice, to me the voice of Fleetwood Mac.”
—An Amazon Review
“Absolutely fab CD, pure guitar blues, this guy is fab you’ll want to play this time and time again, can?t fault it, my only complaint is he hasn’t brought enough CD out!”
—An Amazon Review

After many years away from a commercial recording studio, I recorded this ‘unplugged’ album in London in 2005, together with excellent accompanying guitarist, Dave Briggs.
—Jeremy Spencer

Track list:
  • Red Hot Mama
  • Sea of Love
  • Apron Strings
  • You Don’t Have to be Black to be Blue
  • Many Sparrows (Instrumental)
  • Pointed Toe Shoes
  • Psychic Waste
  • Bitter Lemon
  • Double Trouble
  • The Sky is Crying
  • It Hurts Me Too
  • Doctor J
  • Shake Your Money Maker
  • Trouble and Woe
Categories: Music

Related Posts


Homebrewed Blues (2016)

Homebrewed Blues is a solo endeavour, hence the choice of my Alter Egos as unobtrusive back-up musicians, all of whom (but for the occasional blues-inflected flourishes on the piano), allow Mona to take centre stage; and rightly so, as she can sometimes 'say' it better than I can! Read More


Coventry Blue (2104)

2014 brings Coventry Blue, a soulful patchwork quilt of compositions that are emotionally invested tunes? With age or "mileage" comes a centered maturity that allows compositions to be focused with laser like intensity while embracing a more eclectic warmth that has always been characteristic of Spencer's music. Read More


Bend in the Road Double LP Vinyl (2012)

It is amazing. Jeremy has been missing from the record making scene since the '70s, and then in 2006 he returns with a vengeance with a wonderful album recorded in Norway called Precious Little. Read More